DIY: Classroom Wonderful

During my recent visit to SeaWorld’s education program, I was allowed to go “behind the scenes” where student tours are taken.  I was amazed at how everywhere I turned there were educational drawings on the walls.   The walls were literally covered in learning pictures!  One of my favorite times of the year was pre-planning when I would set up and design my classroom.  My motto: “Everything in my classroom can serve as a learning tool.”  Although, we cannot paint all over our walls and we do have to follow Fire Marshall codes, classrooms can be filled with educational décor that doesn’t have to cost you an arm and a leg.  So, how do you transform four bare walls into a powerful educational tool?  How do you plan a room that will not only feel like home, but help you teach and manage your students?  Post  your expert ideas on creating a beautiful, inviting, stimulating classroom.

Kids can measure themselves beside a life-size polar bear drawing while waiting to enter the baskstage area of the Arctic Exhibit.

One thought on “DIY: Classroom Wonderful

Leave a Reply

