Pam Stewart Named as FL Commissioner of Education

The State Board of Education unanimously voted to name Pam Stewart as the Commissioner of Education. Board members expressed confidence in Stewart’s ability to work through the critical education issues facing Florida.

“I’ve had a chance to work closely with Pam,” said State Board Chairman Gary Chartrand. ”I think we are at a critical time, so we are going to look to her to work diligently to see us through these issues. There is a lot of work to be done and I am fully confident of her ability to make the right decisions for Florida’s children.”

“I appreciate the support of the Board and I can assure you I am cognizant of the times we are in and the critical nature of the work,” said Commissioner Stewart. “I’ve spent 32 years in public education and I remain fully committed to the students of Florida. This is the time to look forward and get this critical work right for our students.”

Leave a Reply

