Governor Scott Honors Nine Outstanding STEM Teachers with Shine Awards

Earlier this month, Governor Rick Scott recognized nine Florida teachers who have made outstanding contributions to their schools and students in STEM (science, technology, engineering and mathematics) fields.

Governor’s Shine Award Photos

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The following teachers were recognized.

  • Janet Acerra, Pinellas County, Forest Lakes Elementary School
  • John E. Clark, Volusia County, Deltona High School
  • Alicia Foy, U.S. Palm Beach County, Hidden Oaks Elementary
  • Deeanna Golden, Jackson County, F.M. Golson Elementary School
  • Tracy Haley, Leon County, Cobb Middle School
  • Rachel Morris, Bay County, Rutherford High School
  • Natalie Pelham, Duval County, Annie R. Morgan Elementary School
  • Sue Traynham, Hillsborough County, Walter L. Sickles High School
  • Rachel Webber, Leon County, Gilchrist Elementary School

To learn more about each educator, visit


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s